Jump to content


Ann

Member Since 04 Jul 2012
Offline Last Active May 23 2014 06:47 AM
-----

About Me

[July 2012]: I am the definition of a newbie - I’m new to paleo, and this is my first Whole30. I started on Monday (7/9-8/7). I did the South Beach Diet several years ago, which seems somewhat similar (to SBD phase 1), and I do remember completely losing my sugar craving and heathier eating habits sticking for a long time. But the junk slowly crept back in, and as of a couple of weeks ago, I was eating burgers at McDonalds. *blush* I bought a copy of ISWF a couple weeks ago, and decided to give this a shot.

I’m a single mom, and my youngest graduated from high school a month ago. Now I have two in college (one at home, one away), and I feel like it’s time for me to focus on ME for awhile. I’d like to shed some pounds, sleep better, have more energy, and just feel better in general. Feeling optimistic that this will get me there!

Ann

8/18/12 update: Finished my W30 almost two weeks ago. I FEEL GREAT! I haven't done any reintroducing yet, except red wine, because I don't really miss anything. But will probably be giving dairy and gluten/non-gluten grains a try very soon. I totally think this will be a permanent lifestyle for me -- not Whole365, but Paleo most of the time, with a few treats, and repeat a Whole30 (or 15, or 7) as necessary.

1/16/13 update: I struggled for a couple of months after my W30, had good days/weeks and bad ones, and then fell off the wagon pretty spectacularly over the holidays with various reasons I could share, but they are excuses. When I read my 8/18/12 update, I remember feeling so optimistic. I guess it may take at least a few ups and downs and W30s before I am able to sustain this for an extended time, but that's the beauty of it, is that you can just step up and do another W30 whenever you feel like it's time to reign things in! I started my second W30 on January 7, and ten days later it's going great.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 532
  • Profile Views 1586
  • Member Title Advanced Member
  • Age 49 years old
  • Birthday May 4, 1965
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    West Linn, OR

302 Excellent

User Tools

Latest Visitors