Help! What do you do with it?

Alicia Jaybird

Alicia Jaybird

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • LocationChicago, IL
I like it raw, peeled and sliced into match sticks. It tastes like a less sweet, crunchier pear! If you like something crispy on your salad, it's adds a nice texture.
Alicia
I'm a recent college grad, aspiring radical homemaker, and Paleo eater on a shoestring budget. Check out HumbleFoodie.com for recipes for new cooks and experienced foodies alike (including a Paleo/Primal Recipe Index)!

Maycat

Maycat

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 140 posts
Slice them into sticks, sprinkle them with lime juice, salt, and whole30 compliant chili powder. Eat them with carrots. Dip them in guacamole.

Buttoni

Buttoni

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • LocationTemple, TX
I've just started my Whole30.....Day 2. Transitioning to Paleo from Atkins low-carb. I do a great deal of cooking and use jicama in lots of recipes. This salad is an easy favorite that meets Whole30 guidelines that you might like: http://buttoni.wordp...ama-mint-salad/
Peggy's Recipe website: http://buttoni.wordpress.com/

Andrea D.

Andrea D.

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 247 posts
  • LocationColorado Springs
Well Fed has a great recipe for Jicama Home Fries, made them last week...YUM! I use them for hash browns and as a crust for a breakfast pie.
http://simplylivingh...-breakfast-pie/
Andrea D.

"Nothing tastes as good as being healthy feels."

Meg Hamilton

Meg Hamilton

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 141 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina